Awesome Annecy, French Alps, in photos

Hi Frugalistas!

More happy snaps from my recent trip to France and Italy – enjoy!

My lovely hotel – my room is the one with the balcony on the right!

The view from my balcony at twilight

A slightly different take on the French chateau – this one built by the Swiss in the 12th century

Annecy is sometimes called the Venice of the Alps

Yep, that’s the Alps! (and Lake Annecy)

The most beautiful florist shop I have ever seen

Did I tell you I love markets?

Local Savoyard cheeses

Where Savoy cheese ends up!

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Comments on “Awesome Annecy, French Alps, in photos”

  1. Carolyn @ Holidays to Europe 25/05/2013 at 12:23 pm #

    Lovely! Still haven’t made it to Annecy but your pics have made the desire even greater. I’m totally envious of the view from your hotel room!! Thanks for sharing.

    • frugalfirstclasstravel 25/05/2013 at 12:41 pm #

      That hotel was great. Nicest staff and the view was stunning. The room was small and plain, but had a massive bathroom and wardrobe. I recommend it thoroughly.

  2. Yvette 12/07/2014 at 7:53 pm #

    Ahh brings back memories, I used be live close to Annecy in my student day and spent most weekends there 🙂

Leave a Reply

