Real life one bag travel – Kids Bali packing list

Hi Frugalistas!

One bag travel isn’t limited to just me in our house – my almost-ten year old daughter Miss G also knows that traveling light is the only way to go! Here’s her packing list for a 10 day resort holiday in Bali:

Four T shirts – all with sleeves to keep the sun off young shoulders

Three pairs of shorts

Two dresses to wear out for dinner

A skirt also to wear out for dinner (with one of the Tshirts)

Two swimming costumes

Two rash vests (to be worn over the swimmers when swimming)

A short sleeved cotton cardigan in case it gets cool at night

Pyjamas and underwear

Toiletries etc including SPF30 sunscreen

Converse sneakers (and socks), sandals, and flip flops

Two books to read

A favorite stuffed toy.

A sun hat

A small handbag for her books for the plane

In addition her Nintendo and some games

Fits easily into a small carry on bag, and she’s good to go!

20120628-192831.jpg

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Comments on “Real life one bag travel – Kids Bali packing list”

  1. The Hack 29/06/2012 at 2:51 pm #

    I’m all about carry on travel. However this time I’m gone for 28 days and going from the heat of Rome to a cruise of the Baltic sea. I just count get around the checked bag this time. However, I worry about weight and portability so we each have a midize bag and each child must be able to pull their own bag. So far so good.

    • frugalfirstclasstravel 29/06/2012 at 9:23 pm #

      Yes, I have friends who cruise who tell me it is impossible to just go carry on. I’ve done 4 weeks in Germany in December with just carry on, so I’m not sure how hard carry on on a cruise really is! I think my friends just like their shoes too much!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 7 reasons why one carry on bag is essential for frugal travel | frugalfirstclasstravel - 25/06/2013

    […] A kid’s one bag packing list for the tropics […]

Leave a Reply

