The frugalfirstclasstravel year in review 2012 – my favorite photos

Hi Frugalistas!

I’m no great photographer and don’t even own a DSLR, but my little point and shoot camera is my constant companion during my travels.  I love looking back at my happy snaps.  Here are my favorite photos from 2012:

Waterfall in the Gold Coast hinterland, Queensland, Australia, Easter

Waterfall in the Gold Coast hinterland, Queensland, Australia, Easter

Twilight in Saumur, Loire Valley, France, April 2012

Twilight in Saumur, Loire Valley, France, April 2012

Saumur old town, April 2012

Saumur old town, April 2012

Regular readers will have seen this before - the view from my hotel room, Annecy, French Alps, April 2012

Regular readers will have seen this before – the view from my hotel room, Annecy, French Alps, April 2012

My all time favorite flower shop - Annecy, French Alps, April 2012

My all time favorite flower shop – Annecy, French Alps, April 2012

View from my hotel room, Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Italy 2012

View from my hotel room, Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Italy 2012

A private courtyard, Milan, Italy, April 2012

A private courtyard, Milan, Italy, April 2012

Jimbaran Bay sunset, Bali, July 2012

Jimbaran Bay sunset, Bali, July 2012

Rice paddies near Ubud, Bali, July 2012

Rice paddies near Ubud, Bali, July 2012

Western Australian wildflowers, Perth, Western Australia, September 2012

Western Australian wildflowers, Perth, Western Australia, September 2012

Medieval stained glass, Victoria & Albert Museum, London, October 2012

Medieval stained glass, Victoria & Albert Museum, London, October 2012

The Barre Gotic, Barcelona, October, 2012

The Barre Gotic, Barcelona, October, 2012

Sagrada Familia, Barcelona, October 2012

Sagrada Familia, Barcelona, October 2012

More Sagrada Familia, Barcelona, October 2012

More Sagrada Familia, Barcelona, October 2012

Well 2012, thanks for the memories!

Tags: , , , , ,

7 Comments on “The frugalfirstclasstravel year in review 2012 – my favorite photos”

  1. holidayaddict 30/12/2012 at 1:35 am #

    Lovely photos! It’s great to peruse pictures at this time of year. Been doing a lot of that myself! Looks like you had a wonderful 2012.

  2. Freya 30/12/2012 at 2:14 am #

    Great photos, the ones from the Loire Valley and Lake Maggiore are just awesome.Wow sunset in Bali? Looks like you went to some cool places in 2012

    • frugalfirstclasstravel 30/12/2012 at 2:55 pm #

      I was really pleased with all my twilight photos – my little camera seems to do a great job on them.

      Thanks for dropping by and taking time to comment.

  3. theemmerogers 30/12/2012 at 3:17 am #

    You don’t need to be a photographer to capture moments in your travels that make you feel something. These are great shots. I especially enjoyed the one of Saumur.

    • frugalfirstclasstravel 30/12/2012 at 2:57 pm #

      Thanks Emme. I’ve put a lot of photos of Saumur in my posts during the year – so attractive and the twilight photos of the Loire and the old town came out really well.

  4. theemmerogers 30/12/2012 at 3:19 am #

    You don’t need to be a photographer to take good photographs of thinks that make you feel. I especially enjoyed the one of Saumur.

Leave a Reply

