Beyond Bondi Beach – an insider’s guide to Sydney

Hi Frugalistas!

Photo:  frugalfirstclasstravel.com

Photo: frugalfirstclasstravel.com

My idea for the “beyond” series began with a guest post on the fantastic Turnipseed Travel website.  While Vanessa’s blog talks about different activities, and has a different vibe to mine, we share a common love of great value for money, and experiencing wonderful moments when we travel.  So, here, I proudly present the post that started the beyond series…..

Vanessa is visiting Sydney later this year on her Around the World trip and I’m keen to show her my adopted city has much to offer beyond the well worn tourist path.

Sydney is notoriously expensive (even for those of us who live here), and I know she’s on a coffee can budget, so I’ve found Vanessa a range of great activities that won’t break the budget. I’m recommending activities and locations that are all easily reached by public transport (using a mixture of buses, ferries and trains) and that can be enjoyed regardless of your budget.

So, to find out my insider tips, read on here…….

 

Photo:  frugalfirstclasstravel.com

Photo: frugalfirstclasstravel.com

 

Related Posts:

Beyond the Eiffel Tower – an Insider’s Guide to Paris

Beyond the Acropolis – an Insider’s Guide to Athens

If you live in, or have insider knowledge of one of the world’s great cities and would like to write a similar piece or be interviewed for a post on frugalfirstclasstravel, please contact me via my contacts page.  I’d love to hear from you!

Tags: , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

