Romantic destinations in Europe

Hi Frugalistas!

Not everyone likes to celebrate Valentines’ Day.  Not everyone has a Valentine, and not everyone likes to celebrate Valentines’ Day.  Whether you like to celebrate Valentines’, want to celebrate Valentines’ or have the opportunity to celebrate Valentines’, I say, Valentines’ Day is the perfect opportunity to enjoy some lovely photos of some gloriously romantic parts of Europe.  By no means a complete journey, here are some of my favorite romantic photos of romantic destinations!

What are your favorite romantic European destinations?

All photos author’s own

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Comments on “Romantic destinations in Europe”

  1. Carolyn @ Holidays to Europe 14/02/2014 at 6:11 pm #

    As you’ve already got Paris covered, I’d have to say Hallstatt in Austria. It is beautiful and romantic. My husband and I enjoyed a delicious dinner overlooking the lake. It was perfect. I also love Lauterbrunnen in Switzerland – picture postcard views and a gorgeous little village. You can’t help but feel love in the air there!

  2. frugalfirstclasstravel 14/02/2014 at 7:15 pm #

    Ooohhhh, Carolyn, I haven’t been to either of those! One thing I noticed as I was putting my selection together was how strongly water featured…..

  3. The Anxious Traveler 19/02/2014 at 4:02 am #

    Great choices 🙂
    I also think Ljubljana, Slovenia is very romantic!

    • frugalfirstclasstravel 19/02/2014 at 6:03 am #

      I’ve never visited Slovenia but everything I’ve heard about it is positive. It’s on my list!

Leave a Reply

