Cats of Athens, oh, and a dog too!

Hi Frugalistas!  I’ve been having a lot of fun on Instagram over the past few weeks sharing photos of some very, very cute little kitties from my trip to Athens.  Athens is home to many, many cats (and quite a few dogs as well).  Around Monastiraki and Anofiotika they are a real attraction.  Please enjoy this photo montage of my favourite cats (and one dog!) I met in Athens.  If you click on each image, you can find out more about these sweet little things…….

Tags: , , , , ,

7 Comments on “Cats of Athens, oh, and a dog too!”

  1. sophierose233 25/01/2015 at 2:37 am #

    Great photos! I do love cat photos!

  2. swimlittlesquid 25/01/2015 at 2:47 am #

    Oh kitties ❤

  3. samselim 26/01/2015 at 3:21 am #

    Adorable! We saw the same in Marrakech, beautiful cats everywhere!

    • frugalfirstclasstravel 26/01/2015 at 2:07 pm #

      And in Istanbul too! Although the ones in Athens were definitely in better condition.

  4. Vlad 27/01/2015 at 7:42 pm #

    So cute! I saw so many cats on Istanbul this weekend, I took a lot of photos of them so obviously I’ll have a similar post coming next week 😀

    • frugalfirstclasstravel 28/01/2015 at 6:21 am #

      I’ve managed two Istanbul cat posts in my two trips there – the cats are definitely very photogenic!

Leave a Reply

